Hello world!

first blocks

I am a brand new blogger and am learning as I go.  Enjoy following my progress.  I enjoy studying the history of quilts and making new ones.  Most of my new ones are inspired by antique ones.  I dabble in designing quilts and writing patterns.  I do a little teaching locally.  Right now I am preparing for a pineapple quilt class.  The block method is quite clever and I am trying to put it into writing.  It was just shown me and we have found no written source.  We will see.

One response

  1. Marge, I made a pineapple quilt as one of the first quilts I made and it was in Christmas colors. If you would like to see the pattern, I will look it up and see that you at least get a copy. Suzann

Leave a Reply

