My attempt at Amish Solids

I cannot get the 1800’s log cabin in Amish solids out of my mind.  It is such a wow!  A quilt I saw in a museum in England took the maker ten years and he worked on it for four hours, 6 days a week.  Are any of us that patient?  I wonder how long the maker spent on the quilt I posted yesterday?  Could it have been her one masterpiece?  Today I share my try at Amish Solids.  This snowy day in Iowa is one that makes us want to snuggle under a quilt and I have one that needs the binding hand stitched so I can snuggle and finish

Amish Storm

a project at the same time.

One response

  1. I am a member of the group that gets together to work on projects and learn from an excellent teacher! Looking forward to the new blocks of Sylvia’s Bridal Sampler and the retreat at Grout Museum also. This is my second day of retirement and I am very excited!!
    Linda

Leave a Reply

