Happy Easter

May you enjoy celebrating the Ressurection with those you love. My mother often crocheted a spring decoration for my children. IMG_7658 IMG_7659 IMG_7660

Made by Grandma

Made by Grandma

They were fun for the kids to open, but I probably enjoyed them more than the kids did. They still decorate my house each Easter season and mother has been gone for over seven years. IMG_7665 One of my granddaughter’s bedrooms was decorated quite neutral at there house. They didn’t want her to get tired of it. Thus adding a few pillows can set the stage for the current season. This year I made two grandchildren egg pillows. IMG_7663 As for their brother, I had to stay masculine. He just get a new throw pillow that matched his bedroom. The new baby in our family got a tie attached to his onesie. IMG_7669

First machine and hand appliqué

First machine and hand appliqué

It is fun each year to pull out things I made in the past and only appear for a couple months of the year. /

purchased placemats

purchased placemats

I did not make this set of placemats. Rather I purchased them prior to my quilting days. I love the gentle fabrics.

Wool work

Wool work

I made one new spring decoration. I copied one of my friends. I love it as the browns are more appropriate for my house than all the pastels.

First B-day

First B-day

May you enjoy the new springs in your life. We had one treasure just turn one! And only a grandma would buy the headband hat!

Leave a Reply

